Graduate Program in Translation Logo Graduate Program in Translation Logo

Our Team

Subcategories

Administration

Aurora Lauzardo, Ph.D.
Co-Director and Professor
aurora.lauzardo1@upr.edu
Prof. Yvette Torres, M.A.
Co-Director and Professor
yvette.torres1@upr.edu
Ana de Jesús Santana
Secretary
ana.dejesus3@upr.edu
Phone: 89776

Professors (Staff)

David Auerbach, Ph. D.
Professor
david.auerbach@upr.edu
Phone: 89781
Charlotte Ward, Ph.D.
Professor
margaret.ward@upr.edu
Phone: 89783
Luis A. García Nevares, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
luis.garcianevares@upr.edu
Phone: 89780

Adjunct Professors

Alejandro Álvarez Nieves, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor
alejandro.alvarez2@upr.edu
Phone: 89872
H. Jane Barnes Slown, M.A.
Instructor
helen.barnesslown@upr.edu
Teresa Córdova Rodríguez, M.A.
Instructor
teresa.cordova@upr.edu
Gabriel Rodríguez Martínez, Ph. D.
Instructor
gabriel.rodriguez7@upr.edu

Collaborators

Agnes Bosch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
agnes.bosch@upr.edu
Giovanni D'Agostino, Ph. D.
Professor
giovanni.dagostino@upr.edu

Former Administrative Staff

Carmen Villegas Franqui
Secretary (Retired)

Other Collaborating Faculty Members

Héctor Aponte Alequín, Ph.D.
Instructor
hector.aponte2@upr.edu
María Mercedes Carrión, Ph. D.
Guest Professor
mcarrio@emory.edu
Ismarie Díaz Flores, Ph.D.
Instructor
ismarie.diazflores@upr.edu
Pabsi L. González Irizarry, M.A.
Instructor
pabsi.gonzalez@upr.edu
María C. Hernández, PhD
Professor (Retired)
conchahg@yahoo.com
Andrew Hurley, Ph. D.
Professor (Retired)

Lcda. Melanie Kinch Pérez, M.A., J.D.
Instructor
melanie.kinch@upr.edu
Thaïs Passerieu, M.A., J.D.
Instructor
thais.passerieu@upr.edu
Marisol Pérez Casas, M.A.
Instructor
marisol.perez1@upr.edu
Rubén Ramírez Sánchez, PhD
Professor
ruben.ramirez1@upr.edu
Phone: 85319
Roselina Rivera Hernández, M.A.
Instructor
roselina.rivera@upr.edu

Other Collaborating Faculty Members

Víctor R. Castro Gómez, Ph.D.
Professor
victor.castro3@upr.edu
Manuel R. Rodríguez Vázquez, PhD
Professor
manuel.rodriguez13@upr.edu
Alma Simounet Bey, Ph.D.
Professor (Retired)
alma.simounet@upr.edu
Don E. Walicek, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
don.waliceck@upr.edu